DSA Board

Nevada County DSA Board MembersTimothy R. Highsmith – President

Email: timhighsmith@ncsodsa.com
Tim Highsmith, DSA Vice President Timothy R. Highsmith started his career with the Nevada County Sheriff’s Office in 2002. He worked in the jail as a Correctional Officer from 2002 until 2006 when he was appointed to the position of Deputy Sheriff.  As a Deputy Sheriff he has worked patrol (2006-2012), Bailiff/Court Security (2012-2014) and as the Marine Deputy (2014- Present). Timothy has served as a member of the Nevada County Sheriff’s Office Honor Guard since 2007.  He has been the Secretary (2009-2012), Vice-President (2012-2013) and is currently the President of the Nevada County Deputy Sheriff’s Association.

Nevada County DSA Board MembersRhiannon King- Vice-President

Email: rhiannonking@ncsodsa.com

Rhiannon King was born and raised in Nevada County. After high school she went on to college to obtain education in music and criminal justice. She began working as a Dispatcher with the Nevada County Sheriff’s Office in 2005. She began her work as a sworn Peace Officer with the Placer County Sheriff’s Office,and after a brief stint there she returned home to Nevada County. Since her return, she has worked on patrol and is a member of the Sheriff’s Honor Guard, is a Search and Rescue Coordinator, a Negotiator on the Crisis Incident Negotiation Team, and was assigned as a Corporal/Field Training Officer in April 2013. Rhiannon worked on the DSA Board as a Member at Large in 2013, was elected to Secretary in the beginning of 2014, and appointed to Vice-President in October 2014.


Nevada County DSA Board MembersShane Peltzer- Treasurer

Email: Shanepeltzer@ncsodsa.com


Nevada County DSA Board MembersJason Mackey- Secretary

Email: jasonmackey@ncsodsa.com


Comments are closed.